The Second First Day of School (better known as Orange day)

August 26, 2011 § Leave a comment

Sounds like (second) first day went better than day one. 

Lunch went much smoother.  In fact, according to Tina,  it seemed to be the topic of the morning.  Other than the _______ thing that I am not supposed to talk about.  Wasn’t even going to bring it up until my domestic partner brought it up.  I digress. 

My guess is that I was not alone in my email response to the principal concerning the poorly planned lunch schedule.  Morning announcements were provided to the students detailing additional steps to be taken by the staff at Hillcrest for the purpose of ensuring enough seating and time is provided.  This verified the email response I received this morning outlining these same points.  I must say that I did appreciate the quick email response from Mr. Rush and his seemingly genuine effort to overcome the objections I voiced the previous day.  

It looks like Orange days have one up on Blue days.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Second First Day of School (better known as Orange day) at coffee. 1 cream.

meta

